Spontaneous surprises 

I live my life with a schedule, I’m super organized and I’m proud of it. 

Monday my husband called me saying lets go to Disney. So of course I say yeah let’s do it, when do you want to go? “Tonight.” He says. So we talk and decide to go for. We booked the hotel & flight and packed our bags and left for the airport! Our flight was delayed for about an hour ish but my kids were awesome. This was Elizabeth’s first airplane ride and she loved it! Daniel was hustling around everywhere and making all the ladies fall in love with him. 

We finally got in our hotel and went to sleep at about 2. We stayed at the All-Star Music Resort and let me tell you what. I was not prepare for that much walking. I mean I’m not stupid I knew we had to walk. It’s Disney. But seriously we had to walk like 15 minutes to get to our room. And on top of it. We were so tired & we couldn’t find the room. Finally we made it and fell asleep. We woke up at 8am and went to get breakfast. It was delicious, complete with a yummy Mickey waffle! 

We made our way to Disney by the Disney Motor Express! So cute. And finally after waiting at will call and security we made it in the park! And quickly realized we were in desperate need of a double stroller. We had our single but man. Elizabeth wanted to be carried the entire time and that gets heavy after a while. They both did great, considering all we did. As soon as we walked in we heard music and went up to Cinderella’s castle and there was a show. It was Tiana and I flipped. I love her. Then Rapunzel came on and then Olad AND THEN Elsa and Anna. Oh I cried like a baby. I was so happy. I had to put my sunglasses on so my husband wouldn’t see me crying. 


After the show we went to ride some rides, we rode Aladdins Magic Carpet ride, Pirates of the Caribbean, The Teacups & of course Dumbo. It was so fun, but man. I don’t think I’ve ever sweat that much in my life. Seriously. Pouring out of my body. It was so gross but it was so worth it. We met some princesses, Rapunzel, Tiana, Aurora & Cinderella. I was way more excited than Elizabeth was. She is in that “I’m not talking to you because I don’t know you so I’m gonna have a weird look on my face” phase.  This was basically her face. In every. single. picture. 🙄



She now informs me she loved seeing the princesses. I’m like really? You can’t tell in the pictures! 

So we moved on and both of the kids fell asleep. Which was a good & bad thing. We could walk around & chill, but couldn’t do any rides. Unless we wanted to do it by ourselves and I’m not about that. So of course we did a little shopping. I added to my Mickey hat collection by getting a BB-8 Mickey hat. I also got a Chip coffee mug and it’s the greatest thing ever. 

Basically it was the best day ever. I’m so thankful for my husband who made it a possibility and made it so fun and spontaneous. If you ever have the opportunity to take a spontaneous trip, DO IT. it was the best thing we’ve done. We got out of the everyday routine and made some awesome memories. We had fun, spent time together, (sweated together) and really enjoyed life. It’s something we will definitely be doing again. 

As Mickey says, See ya real soon!

One thought on “Spontaneous surprises 

  1. Looks like fun! I’m much like you, scheduled and organized. My husband says I’m too rigid and he’s right to some extent! It’s difficult for me to get out of routine but when I do, I’m most often thankful and realize that the world didn’t end 😊!

Leave a comment