Little bit of this, little bit of that. 

Finally. Friday. PUHRAISE JESUS. 

This has been the longest week ever. First week of school, non stop errands, being locked out of the van, a deathly headache, a near deathly cold thing. Dude. It’s friyay. 

This was one of those weeks where I would try and get a head a couple steps but I would just inevitably make myself go a couple steps back. My floors are swept & mopped (for now) but my sink is overflowing with dishes. The clothes are laundered & dried. Too bad they need to be re-dried to de-wrinkle..oh and folded and put away. I vacuumed the upstairs. Then the cat (my husbands cat.) decided to throw his litter and a lovely chunk of poop out of the litter box. Seriously bro? Do I throw nasty stuff in your area? Come on. Have some more class. I cleaned out my car. Now I have to get all the crap out of the garage. 

It’s never failing. It’s like moms law or something. There is always something on the to-do list. It never gets complete, never gets shorter. It just grows or stays the same. Good news? I showered. 

So, as I said I mopped this week (victory!) Ok ok swiffered. Jeez people. Well everytime I mop I lock the children in the jail(playroom but really jail) so I can keep them safe but mainly to keep them from messing up my nice clean floor. I always tell Elizabeth “play with your brother and do not come out until I say so.” Mind you. She’s 3 and a bit of a rebel. Now this next part is a bit of deja vu for me because this totally happened like 2 weeks ago. So I tell her stay in & play with Daniel until I say you can come out. What does she do? Opens the gate (pretty sure it’s supposed to be baby proof..LIES) and proceeds to let Daniel out. Who then walks out on the wet floor, slips, falls and bust his lip. Then she runs to him. Slips, falls & now I have 2 crying children. Crazy. I wonder if it’ll happen next week too. 

I finally have had a minute to lie down and blog and at this point I realize that I am freaking exhausted. The moment I can focus on something like sharing my super awesome life is being shaded because I can’t keep my dang eyes open. I guess that’s parenthood though. 

It’s Friday, the kids are alive, the house is still standing & I made dinner almost every night. I’d call that a win. Boo yah mommas. Boo yah. Get yourselves some well deserved rest. 

One thought on “Little bit of this, little bit of that. 

  1. I am constantly feeling this way! I can’t cope with the mess! Ive never been a clean freak mind! But a tidy house is a tidy mind right??? I can no longer keep on top of things! Even if it’s 9 o’clock at night and u do the last bits of tidying round to make it look straight, I always got there in the end! I don’t anymore! Everyone laughs when I say ohh I managed to do the dishes today when they’ve done there whole house top to bottom! I seriously cannot remember them days! I haven’t mopped in ages! I like to do everything and then mop! That final bit is never reached! Ha x

Leave a comment