Just another manic monday

Today was Elizabeth’s first day of school. I’ve been pumping up Elizabeth getting her all excited (which really didn’t take much.) So this morning I go and wake her up and tell her it’s time to get ready for school. She pops her eyes open, jumps up and gets so excited! She runs and gets her dress that I haven’t let her wear to save it for the first day and this girl can’t get dressed fast enough. I do her hair and she goes and looks in the mirror and says. “Oh my gracious, mommy I am so beautiful!” Hearing her have the self-confidence just made me melt. I have raised a strong, independent, confident girl. 

So moving on to dropping her off. I ask her if she wants me to walk her in or let her walk in. She says “I can do it.” I felt it. The knife in my heart!  Then I pull up. Unbuckle her, she grabs her back pack & walks with Mrs. Jessica into school. No kiss, no hug, no bye mommy. NOTHING. People. That was it. The knife was in and that just twisted it. My baby doesn’t need me anymore. I might as well pack her up & send her to college. When did this little girl turn into a kid?

Daniel had his one year check up today. He is a big ol boy! He is in the 83rd percentile for weight. And 98TH percentile for height. WOW. He is growing so fast and he is such a big dude!  He had shots today and man that kid handled them like a pro. 


After I picked Elizabeth up for school we met our dear friend Kelsey for lunch and then the kiddos and I went shopping for Daniel. We got him a bunch of cute clothes. We went to the outlet shoppes at Atlanta and we were walking around when we saw this family with a dog. Well, Elizabeth is the biggest dog lover. As soon as she sees this gorgeous pit bull. She starts tugging on my shirt saying “oh mommy can I pet it pleaseee?” So I say let’s ask the doggies mommy if you can pet him. So Elizabeth goes and asks if she can pet him and the wonderful lady says absolutely and his name is Phantom. We had a lovely conversation about how we’re obsessed with dogs. We said goodbyes as Elizabeth kisses Phantom and says bye. 

We got Daniel some really cute clothes and decided to head to Target and see what they have. I found some cute things for him, go to check out and head to the car. I go to open the car and I see it. The keys. They’re on the center console. I’m thinking to myself. I have a key fob that’s not supposed to let me lock my keys in the car. Why is this happening. I’m stuck at Target with 2 no nap hungry kids. I thankfully have Chrysler roadside assistance and they say that they can take care of me no problem. And it’ll only be 45 minutes before they get there! 45 minutes. Oh no biggie. ARE YOU KIDDING ME. I go back inside by us a pretzel & get some waters. Finally I go out and wait because I decide that Elizabeth and Daniels screaming would be easier to endure outside and not echoing all through Target. 

I had gotten one of those carts with those big plasti double seats be jade of course Elizabeth saw it and just had to ride in it. So I’m sitting out there (in the plastic seat mind you) with my two upset children that I can not entertain with a movie on my phone because it has a glorious 18% battery life. I’m sure I have a look of just pure bliss on my face. At one point a gentleman asked me why I was sitting outside and not in the air conditioned car. I said I like the spaciousness of the cart better. He kinda looked at me and did a fake chuckle and said “well ok, to each his own! Have a nice day!” I laugh and my kids laugh and then Daniel cries. Luckily Elizabeth still had some pretzel and was a doll and shared it with him. Finally the hero came. He unlocked my door in a total of .5 seconds and I finally made my way home. 


So after a long errand filled day. I am finally in bed. Ready to sleep until my alarm yells at me in the morning. 

It’s Tuesday. So Terrific Tuesday..Right?

Leave a comment