Where’d my weekend go?

My boy turned one a couple weeks ago and of course we threw him a fantastic party. I did most (all) of the creative planning  because of course, I’m the mom and I go crazy. Daniel’s party was Harry Potter themed & it was amazing. 


We did a pool party which made it fun for adults & kids and just enjoyed my boy turning the big ol 1! I worked so hard on his cake, it was kind of stressful. I had to re-bake the 9×13 cake because it completely fell apart when I attempted to take it out of the pan..Good thing? I had a delicious HUGE something to snack one while I baked another cake. I wouldn’t  say that I ate the entire cake…..but I totally did, with the help of Elizabeth. You guys, this cake is so good. It’s an old family recipe and it’s TO DIE FOR. Like if I know I’m dying in 24 hours I want to just eat this cake all day until I’m dead. 

The decor was fantastic & I owe huge thank you to my boss for letting me use a lot of her decor she had.  After the stress and planning that went it to this party. I was so thrilled that it went so well. My boy had such a great day & it was so much fun!!


Today has been a total Monday. I woke up completely exhausted and just wanting to hide in my bed all day, which of course I can’t do. Then my phone decided to not work anymore and it’s the same problem that I had at the beginning of this month and I can’t figure out what’s causing the problem. My husband thinks it’s the case putting pressure on the phone. So people don’t buy an otter box. I never had this problem with my life proof. Anyway I am now phone less until Wednesday afternoon. Joy. Good thing I don’t have people who need to get in touch with me. I’m very important you guys. So I will get to spend God only knows how long at the ever annoying Apple Store. 

Over the weekend we had a few events that were so fun. We went to see Brantley Gilbert and it was amazing. I love seeing concerts, especially this guy who I’ve loved seeing since high school! It was so much fun, I hung with some killer people and got to relive some high school memories with my bestie. Sunday was a glorious lazy day spent floating in the pool at my parents house and just relaxing. I was so lazy and it was amazing. 

Today has been a real monday so I’m getting in my happy place and experimenting for dinner. I will be making Salisbury steak meatballs with mashed potatoes & delicious gravy. Well it sounds delicious and I have the game plan in my head. We shall see if it pulls together. 

I shall get back to my Monday and clean this disaster of the house. I truly don’t know how it gets so bad. I swear I went and opened a toilet lid and it growled at me. I have to do something. We’ve had a couple scorpions and I’ve been kind of terrified to pick anything up off the floor, that’s my excuse. Yeah yeah it’s a bad one. But I can’t handle a scorpion crawling up my arm. Where is my little fairy that just cleans up the house while I’m gone???  

Leave a comment